Tuesday, 25 June, 2019

Twitter divided after Rishabh Pant misses out on India’s World Cup squad

Rishabh Pant,World Cup,X-factor File image of Rishabh Pant
Cary Erickson | 15 April, 2019, 15:13

BCCI today announced the 15-man squad for World Cup 2019.

MK Prasad said, "Under pressure, we have seen @DineshKarthik finish matches for @BCCI". Virat Kohli is set to lead India for the first time at the mega event.

The #4 slot in the squad is now open and the team can either opt to field an extra all-rounder like Vijay Shankar or play KL Rahul.

At least 11 players are certain to be picked into the squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

The Indian team squad announcement for the cricket world cup 2019 will be broadcasted on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD.

"Definitely a case where we debated in length".

The project won a place in the Guinness World Records for being the largest display of Lego Star Wars minifigures ever. We'll be sure to keep you updated on all news regarding The Mandalorian as soon as more information becomes available.

"That is the only reason why we went ahead with DK otherwise Pant was nearly there", he added. In unison, we felt either DK or Pant will only come into the playing eleven if Mahi is injured.

Shankar, with his "three-dimensional qualities", took the slot which was speculated to go to Ambati Rayudu before his dip in form in the home series against Australia last month.

Speaking over Shankar's inclusion, Prasad said that the 26-year-old all-rounder from Tamil Nadu gives "three dimensions" to the team.

"We have been planning soon after the completion of the Champions Trophy (2017) for this".

The selection committee has opted to go with KL Rahul and Dinesh Karthik as the batsmen alongside Kohli, Dhawan, Rohit, Kedar and MS Dhoni. The debate for the number four was shut down finally with Ambati Rayudu being dropped for being inconsistent despite getting enough chances.

As expected, the pace trio of Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah made it to the squad and there were no surprises in that aspect. The national team will leave for London on April 23 to play one-off T20I and five ODIs against England ahead of the World Cup.